Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Federal Territory Day 2017

This state holiday was first introduced on 1st February 1974 after the "Federal Territory Agreement" was signed on 28 January 1974, to mark the anniversary of formation of the Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory in that same year.

A Federal Territory is a territory governed directly by the Malaysian federal government.

On 17 May 1984 ~ Labuan became the second Federal Territory.

Whilst on 1 February 2001 ~ Putrajaya became the third Federal Territory of Malaysia.

Theme for this year is the same as last year i.e :

'Wilayah Ceria, Rakyat Sejahtera'
(Cheerful Territories, People Prosperity)

December 2015 @ National Monument, Kuala Lumpur.

2013 photo during SCKLM run, in front of Sultan Abdul Samad Building/Dataran Merdeka, KL

KL Tower view - 2015

KLCC Twin Tower during "Orchid Run" 2016

Putrajaya Lake Cruise - December 2016

Putrajaya Lake Cruise, Putra Mosque (left) and PM's Office (right) - December 2016

Putra Mosque, Putrajaya (December 2016)

Wawasan Bridge, Putrajaya (December 2016)

Taman Saujana Hijau (Putrajaya Park - Precinct 11)

Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin Mosque, Putrajaya (also known as Masjid Besi/Iron Mosque)

I have not been to Labuan Sabah, so I have no photos collection of day InsyaAllah.

Happy "Hari Wilayah" to those working in KL, Putrajaya and Labuan. Enjoy this one day break to be tourists in F.T .

Me? am working Selangor ..hehehe..


George said...

I'm sorry you had to work on this holiday, but I enjoyed your photos very much. I hope you can soon make it to Labuan Sabah.

BTS said...

Kena masuk kan collectio0n labuan sama nih..
kena berkunjung sana lah kot :)


Related Posts with Thumbnails